CPH – Cedar Park Heights Men’s Softball League

The Cedar Park Heights Men’s Softball League holds an annual tournament which ends on Fathers’ Day.  Proceeds go to the Al & Millie De Souza Foundation, which pays for priority medical equipment for the Lakeshore General Hospital (LGH).  Al and Millie were Sian’s grandparents.

CPH web site                        Thanks from the Lakeshore General Hospital

The CPH has participated in every Sian Bradwell Softball Tournament since 1991 — the first year the event was opened to non-Kirkland teams, when park time became available.



CPH Tournament:  August 22nd-25th

Team Registration form


If last year was bad, this year was horrendous!  Yet the players of the CPH Men’s Softball League, led by Tournament Director Liam Alcalde, still managed to make a very generous donation of $2,700 to the “Al & Millie”.

Pointe-Claire mayor Tim Thomas and Managing Director of the Lakeshore General Hospital Foundation, Nathalie Kamel, were on hand at the Sian Bradwell Softball Tournament to accept a cheque from members of the St. Louis and Cedar Park All-Stars teams.  



In 2022, the weather proved a big hurdle for the League to host the annual “Valois” Tournament, but they still managed to raise $4,000 for the Al & Millie De Souza Foundation.  The League added a further donation of $2,800 in December.  Seen below:  Eyal Artzy (Treasurer) and Carole Ravenda of the LGH Foundation.

September 18th:  Carole Ravenda of the Lakeshore General Hospital Foundation was on hand to receive the cheque from Cedar Park Softball players Ken McCarthy and Liam Alcalde, who is the president of the League.  Also on hand was City of Pointe Claire mayor Tim Thomas.

2021Andy’s Haircut Challenge

As the pandemic continued to play havoc with league and tournament games, St. Louis player Andy Brookman took it upon himself to do some fundraising.  The whole team plus family and friends got together to raise $2,035 for the Sian Bradwell Fund.


– CPH tournament cancelled due to pandemic


– CPH tournament cancelled due to pandemic


In spite of bad weather and the forced re-scheduling of the tournament to peak holiday season, the League still managed to contribute $4,000.


Another cheque for $10,000 … congratulations to the CPH players and Executive Committee on another very successful tournament and thank you so very much for your generosity!


The Cedar Park All-Stars and St. Louis teams presented a cheque for $10,000 to the Lakeshore General Hospital:


Members of CPH teams present a cheque for $9,000 to Sabine Calbert of the Lakeshore General Hospital Foundation.  On hand for the occasion were Mayor Michel Gibson and Councillors Paul Dufort and John Morson of the Town of Kirkland, and Lac St. Louis MP Francis Scarpaleggia.  Eyal Artzy, president of the Cedar Park Heights Men’s Softball League is in the centre.

CPH-LGH 2016 for web


Ken LGH CPH Kirkland Mayor

SBST Tournament Director Ken Bradwell, Jason Larivière, Anne-Marie Milard, Juan Batista, Leo Yetman, Kirkland Councillors John Morson and Tony Di Gennaro, Mayor of Kirkland Michel Gibson, and Member of Parliament for Lac St. Louis, Francis Scarpaleggia.

CPH members present a cheque for $7,000 to Anne-Marie Milard of the Lakeshore General Hospital.

CPH Presentation to AG-MM smallBack l-r:  Anne-Marie Milard (LGH Foundation), Kyle Zurba, Leo Yetman, Juan Batista, Babz, Mike McConnell, Andrew Parsons, Will Nankivell, Derek Lucas, Jimmy Sirois, Ryan Rourke

Front l-r:  Dave Doucet, Jason Lariviere, Dave Goldfarb, Marty Maroun, Kyle Laplante


The Cedar Park All-Stars present a cheque for $2,000 to Carole Ravenda and Anne-Marie Milard of the Lakeshore General Hospital:

2014 CPH


Jon Rigalsford helps Michelle Le Donne put up the Hospital’s banner before the cheque presentation of $3,188.03

2013 - Jon Rigalsford and Michelle Le Donne


CPH treasurer Tony Guerriero (left) and president Eyal Artzy present a cheque for $3,500 to Lakeshore General communications officer Michelle Le Donne (left) and president Silvana Orrino (right):

2012 Presentation Tony Guerrerio Michelle Le Donne Silvana Orrino Eyal Artzy

Comments are closed.